Proceedings of the Balzan Prizewinners Interdisciplinary Forum 2012
After opening speeches by the President of the Joint Commission Balzan-Lincei-Swiss Academies Alberto Quadrio Curzio, and by the Chairman of the Balzan General Prize Committee, Salvatore Veca, the 2012 Balzan Prizewinners were presented by members of the General Prize Committee. The Prizewinners then gave brief summaries of their careers and the work that won them the Prize:.

The talks by Kurt Lambeck, David Baulcombe, Ronald Dworkinand Reinhard Strohm were each followed by comments and questions by Academicians of the Lincei.

The Forum and the proceedings are a result of theAgreements of collaborationsigned by the International Balzan Foundation “Prize” with the Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences and the Accademia Nazionale dei Lincei to spread knowledge of studies of international breadth in the sciences and the humanities.
  • stampa stampa
via mail
Scrivi la tua mail