New Members on the Balzan General Prize Committee
Børge Diderichsen and Nathalie Heinich have been appointed to the General Prize Committee of the International Balzan Foundation "Prize". They replace Marc Van Montagu and Dominique Schnapper.

Børge Diderichsen (Denmark) is Vice President of Novo Nordisk, Denmark, Head of R&D Outreach partnerships in diabetes and haemophilia research in China and other emerging markets; Vice Chair of the Board of Novo Nordisk-Chinese Academy of Sciences Research Fund; Chairman of the International Advisory Board of VIB (Flemish Institute of Biotechnology) in Gent, Belgium.
Nathalie Heinich (France) is Research Director in sociology at the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS, Paris) and member of the Centre de Recherches sur les Arts et le Langage (CRAL) at the École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales (EHESS) Paris.

The Balzan “Prize” Foundation thanks Professors Van Montagu and Schnapper for their invaluable contribution to the Balzan Prize while serving on the General Prize Committee.
  • stampa stampa
via mail
Scrivi la tua mail