Balzan Prizes 2017: Ceremony and Forum in Berne
The 2017 Prizewinners Bina Agarwal (Gender Studies) Aleida and Jan Assmann (Collective Memory), James P. Allison and Robert D. Schreiber (Immunological Approaches in Cancer Therapy), Michaël Gillon (The Sun’s Planetary System and Exoplanets) and Robert O. Keohane (International Relations, History and Theory- 2016) will receive their Balzan Prizes on Friday 17 November, in Berne during the Award Ceremony to be held at the Federal Palace at 5 pm, in the Federal Council Hall.
The presentation of the parchments will take place in the presence of the President of the Swiss Confederation Doris Leuthard. The Presidents of the Balzan Foundation "Prize" and "Fund", Enrico Decleva and Gisèle Girgis-Musy, and of the General Prize Committee, Salvatore Veca, will deliver the official speeches.

The ceremony will be preceded on Thursday 16 November, starting from 2.15 pm, by the Balzan Prizewinners Interdisciplinary Forum, organized together with the Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences, at the Yehudi Menuhin Forum (Helvetiaplatz): an occasion for public debate on the prize fields with the protagonists themselves.

The FORUM (Thu 16/11 starting from 2:30 pm)
and the CEREMONY (Fri 17/11 starting from 5 pm)

  • stampa stampa
via mail
Scrivi la tua mail